Select Page



Roger Cline: guitar, lead vocal
Jeanette Williams: harmony
Johnny Williams: harmony
John Boulding: dobro
Debbie Durant: upright bass
Nick Goad: mandolin
John Scott Walker: banjo


It Started out sunshine and roses
Then came dry leaves and snow
Till false-hearted schemes had shattered my dreams
and left me with nowhere to go

(Then) You fell from the sky on me darlin’
a gift from the heavens above
Must of seen me walking in circles all alone
and sent me someone to love

My heart was frozen in winter
there it likely would stay
The heat from your landing melted all the ice
And washed all my sorrow away

You came out of the sun with no warning
I never expected a change
A vision of you, out of the blue
My life will never be the same


©2020 Roger Wayne Cline, Walnut Run Music LLC (ASCAP)